13.09.2022

2022 Sustainability Award

Packaging Europe awarded R-Cycle in the category Driving the Circular Economy

Packaging Europe awarded R-Cycle with the 2022 Sustainability Award in the category Driving the Circular Economy. Among 360 entries from across the global packaging value chain, R-Cycle made it to the top. The awards ceremony was held at the Sustainable Packaging Summit in Lisbon from the 13th to the 14th of September 2022.

Dr. Benedikt Brenken, Director R-Cycle, said: “This award means a lot to us and motivates us to further advance the dissemination of digital product passports with R-Cycle. Data-based management of material streams is the key to the circular economy. The Sustainable Packaging Summit was the ideal platform for exchanging views on this topic with top-class discussion partners.”

The Sustainability Awards are independently judged by an expert jury representing a cross-section of the international packaging value chain, including leading brand owners and retailers, sustainability organizations, waste management, academia and industry experts.

More about the Summit: https://packagingeurope.com/lisbon-strategic-leadership-summit

More about the winners: https://packagingeurope.com/news/winners-of-the-sustainability-awards-2022-announced/8680.article

13.09.2022

Sustainability Award 2022

Packaging Europe zeichnet R-Cycle in der Kategorie Driving the Circular Economy aus

Das Fachmagazin Packaging Europe hat R-Cycle mit dem Sustainability Award 2022 in der Kategorie „Driving the Circular Economy“ ausgezeichnet. Der Award ist der weltweit renommierteste Preis für nachhaltige Verpackungsinnovationen. Unter 360 Einsendungen aus der gesamten globalen Wertschöpfungskette von Kunststoffverpackung hat es R-Cycle an die Spitze geschafft. Die Preisverleihung fand im Rahmen des Sustainable Packaging Summit in Lissabon vom 13. bis 14. September 2022 statt.

Dr. Benedikt Brenken, Direktor von R-Cycle, erklärte: „Diese Auszeichnung bedeutet uns sehr viel und motiviert uns, die Verbreitung digitaler Produktpässe mit R-Cycle weiter voranzutreiben. Das datenbasierte Management von Stoffströmen ist der Schlüssel zur Kreislaufwirtschaft. Der Sustainable Packaging Summit war die ideale Plattform, um sich mit hochkarätigen Gesprächspartnern über dieses Thema auszutauschen.“

Die Sustainability Awards werden unabhängig von einer Expertenjury vergeben, die einen Querschnitt durch die internationale Verpackungswertschöpfungskette repräsentiert, darunter führende Brand Owner, Einzelhändler, Nachhaltigkeitsorganisationen sowie Abfallwirtschafts-, Wissenschafts- und Industrieexperten.

Mehr über den Summit: https://packagingeurope.com/lisbon-strategic-leadership-summit

Mehr über die Gewinner: https://packagingeurope.com/news/winners-of-the-sustainability-awards-2022-announced/8680.article